



MHSA Advisory Committee Meeting

Wednesday July 26, 2023 3:30pm-5:00pm UCCE Conference Auditorium 2156 Sierra Way, SLO. & Live via Zoom

Meeting Minutes

- Frank Warren, MHSA Coordinator, welcomed the Advisory Committee at 3:30 pm. All
 participants introduced themselves and Frank presented the goals for the meeting. Frank also
 reviewed the advisory process, format, and rules for the meeting (e.g., consensus voting, no
 rules of order, etc.).
- 2. Department Updates: Anne Robin, Behavioral Health Director
 - a. Anne informed the group that Monday is her last day in the office, due to her retirement.

 Star Graber will take over the Behavioral Health Director position on August 1. Kristina

 Paramore will take over Star's current position. Anne went on to thank the group for all
 their hard work and said it has been a pleasure working with them.
 - b. Beginning July 1, the County's PHF unit will be run by Crestwood Behavioral Health.
 - c. Frank Warren presented Anne Robin with a plaque to thank her for her service.
- 3. Fiscal Update: Jalpa Shinglot, MHSA Accountant
 - a. The Fund Balance as of July 24, 2023 (excluding actual Prudent Reserve) is \$12,873,391 with the Prudent Reserve Fund Balance of \$2,774,412.
- 4. MHSA Reform Presentation: Frank Warren, MHSA Coordinator
 - a. Behavioral Health Services Act (SB326) replaces components with four new "Buckets" for assigning BHSA allocations: Housing 30%, Full-Service Partnerships 35%, BH Services and Supports 30%, and Prevention 5%.
 - Reform Model for San Luis Obispo County MHSA using FY 24-25 State Revenue Projection:
 Projected MHSA Allocation: \$20,581,919, subtract 3% for statewide workforce projects = \$19,964,461

- 1. Housing = \$5,989,338
- 2. Full-Service Partnerships = \$6,987,561
- 3. BH Services and Supports = \$5,989,338
- 4. Prevention = \$998,223
- 5. **Old Business:** The following are decision/funding requests; a decision-making survey was sent to the Advisory Committee, and all were approved after an electronic vote held June 6, 2023.
 - a. Homeless Outreach Team (Library Services, TMHA).
 - b. Spanish-Language support at Paso Robles Behavioral Health.
 - c. CAPSLO Community Resource Specialist and Family Advocate.
 - d. Promotores addition of Mixteco language capacity.
 - e. Parent educator support.
- 6. **New Business**: The following are decision/funding requests; a decision-making survey was sent to the Advisory Committee, and all were approved after an electronic vote held August 1, 2023.
 - a. CAT Team Adding 4.0 Limited Term Positions.
 - b. CalAIM Incentives Provide one-year of fiscal support for Medi-Cal organizations.
 - c. SMGW Add 1.0 FTE LPHA.
- 7. CSS Program Updates: Karina Silva Garcia, CSS Coordinator
 - a. Reminder to submit Q4 Data Reports.
 - b. Submit any pictures or information for the Annual Update.
- 8. PEI Program Updates: Landon King, PEI Coordinator
 - a. Reminder to submit Q4 Data Reports.
 - b. Submit any information for the Annual Update.
 - c. PEI might have an Ad-Hoc meeting this fall.
- 9. Innovation Program Updates: Landon King, INN Coordinator
 - a. Round 4 Final Evaluations for BHARP and CAPSLO's Holistic Adolescent Health.
 - b. Current Projects, FY 21-25 (round 5), Soundheal, Behavioral Health Education and Engagement Team (BHEET): TMHA.
 - c. Development, round 6: "Embrace". 30-day Public Review, Behavioral Health Board Public Hearing, August 16th at 3:00pm.

10. WET Program Updates: Brita Connelly, WET Coordinator

a. Next round of Student Loan Repayment Program through SCRP to roll out fall of 2023.

b. Advance Seeking Safety Training will be held in September (date TBD).

c. Dr. Gehart will provide DSM 5TR Training via zoom. Dates will be Sept/Oct. 2023.

11. Updates:

a. The next MAC Meeting on September 27th will be an In-Person Hybrid Meeting.

12. Next Meeting:

Wednesday: September 27, 2023

Meeting adjourned: 5:00pm

13. Attendees:

Kellie Burns, Brita Connelly, Barbara Levenson, Laura Zarate, Leslie Brown, Jalpa Shinglot, Anne Robin, Karina Silva-Garcia, Landon King, Melinda Sokolowski, Mike Bossenberry, Michael Kaplan, Andrew Harris, Megan Boaz-Alvarez, Lisa Fraser, Mark Woelfle, Morgan Torell, Dylan Hunt, Barry Johnson, Clint Weirick, Raven Lopez, Gwen Garcia, Kristin Jones, Rachel Koenig, Sarah Hayter, Mark Lamore, Frank Warren